skip navigation

Pee Wee '07 squad wins Chi-Town Shuffle spring tourney

By Chicago Blues Hockey Club, 04/24/18, 1:15PM CDT


Congratulations to the 07 AM Risers, our 2007 Pee Wee Spring team, led by Blues coaches Anthony Monte, Mike Composono and Scott Sinson on their Chi-Town shuffle championship victory. 

The 07's went 5-1-0 on their way to victories over teams from California, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Florida and a 2-1 victory in the championship against the Jr. Chargers. 

Drew Gami earned weekend MVP awards and was supported by outstanding forward play by Luke Composono, Owen Fask, Dominic Fosco, Drake Augusta, James Proctor, Jack Schejbal, Ethan Maurer, Everett Sinson and Jack Celauro.  A strong defense led by goalies Norbert Bdzoch and Sam Kapotas as well as defensemen Joey Beiermeister, Jack Willette, Johnny Orvino, and Cole Maier was the key to success all weekend.